Commonwealth Scholarships

Commonwealth Scholarships


The Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) is one of the largest and most prestigious scholarship schemes for international study in the world. Since it was established in 1959, around 34,000 individuals have benefited – 26,000 of them have held awards funded by the UK government, managed by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom (CSC). The CSC’s Secretariat is provided by the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU), which is responsible for all matters concerning selection, academic studies, and evaluation. This document outlines the terms and conditions of Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s and PhD study in the UK offered by the CSC for citizens of developing Commonwealth countries in 2017. These scholarships are funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), with the aim of contributing tothe UK’s international development aims and wider overseas interests, supporting excellence in UK higher education, and sustaining the principles of the Commonwealth. 

To apply for these scholarships, you must:

  • Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
  • Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country. For a full list of eligible countries, visit
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/
  • October 2017

University Name: Auckland University of Technology

  • Program : Masters
  • Amount : 2,000 NZD
  • Deadline Date : Not specified
  • Apply Now

Apply for Scholarship

Article on Scholarship

How to Get a Scholarship to Study Abroad?

Last Updated: 02/11/2018

International students have a big hurdle of managing the finances while studying abroad. Not only the...

Feb 14, 2018

Scholarships in Netherlands for International students

Netherlands is another amazing place to pursue your education in. It has been always a popular destination with...

Nov 24, 2017